skip to Main Content
OTC Students Honored For Academics, Leadership At MCCA Luncheon

OTC students honored for academics, leadership at MCCA luncheon

Ten Ozarks Technical Community College students were honored for their academic success and campus leadership at the Missouri Community College Association’s PTK and Student Leadership Luncheon. The event was held April 25 at the Capitol Plaza Hotel in Jefferson City.

Three students received Phi Theta Kappa student leadership awards:

Jayme Handley, OTC Springfield Campus
Kimberly Leubner, OTC Richwood Valley Campus
Ashley Yancey, OTC Table Rock Campus

Two OTC students were named PTK Workforce Scholars:

Jenney Gerischer
Rebekah McCormick

The 2018 All-Missouri Academic Team was also announced at the event. Missouri was the first state in the nation to honor outstanding Phi Theta Kappa scholar-leaders with a state academic team program.

The following OTC students were named to the All-Missouri Academic Team:

All-Missouri Second Team (10 honorees total; $350 scholarships):
Sarah Powell, OTC Richwood Valley Campus
Jon Donigan, OTC Table Rock Campus

All-Missouri Third Team (20 honorees total; $250 scholarships):
Donald Handley, OTC Springfield Campus
Justin Crabtree, OTC Springfield Campus
Logan McReynolds, OTC Table Rock Campus

About Phi Theta Kappa
Phi Theta Kappa is the largest honor society in higher education with 1,285 chapters on college campuses in all 50 of the United States, U.S. territorial possessions and eight sovereign nations. More than three million students have been inducted since its founding in 1918, with approximately 134,000 students inducted annually.

View photos from the PTK and Student Leadership Luncheon on the Missouri Community College Association’s Facebook page.

Back To Top