skip to Main Content

Ozarks Technical Community College students and instructor receive state honors

Two students from Ozarks Technical Community College, Lena Culp and Denea Malone, along with Biology Instructor John Fishback, were honored at an event held last month in Jefferson City.  Culp and Malone were chosen for the 2009 All-Missouri Academic Team, a program sponsored by the Missouri Community College Association and Phi Theta Kappa, the international honor society for community colleges.  Fishback was honored with the Governor’s Award for Excellence in Teaching.

This year’s event included recognition from Missouri Governor Jay Nixon and from Dr. James S. Kellerman, President/CEO of the Missouri Community College Association, as well as representatives from Phi Theta Kappa and the student honorees.


Mark Miller

College Director of Communication

Phone: 417.447.2655


Laura French

Coordinator of Public Information

Phone: 417.447.2659


Back To Top