skip to Main Content

OTC to offer in-state tuition rate to residents of three Arkansas counties

Beginning in the fall of 2013, residents of three counties in Arkansas will be able to attend Ozarks Technical Community College at the in-state tuition rate. Citizens of Boone, Carroll and Marion Counties will be eligible for the in-state tuition, which is significantly lower than the cost for students living outside of Missouri.

“With the opening of our new OTC Table Rock Campus in Hollister, it will be easier than ever before for students from northern Arkansas to complete an associate degree or certificate at OTC,” said Dr. Hal Higdon, chancellor of Ozarks Technical Community College. “These counties can now enjoy an additional benefit of living so close to campus, despite the state lines.”

In-state tuition will be available to residents of Boone, Carroll and Marion Counties at all OTC campuses and centers, including OTC Online. The in-state tuition rate will provide a savings of $41 per credit hour, or approximately $492 for a full-time student.


Mark Miller

College Director of Communication

Phone: 417.447.2655


Laura French

Coordinator of Public Information

Phone: 417.447.2659


Back To Top