skip to Main Content

OTC students named to All-Missouri Academic Team

Four Ozarks Technical Community College students have been named to the 2013 All-Missouri Academic Team, an honor bestowed on the state’s top community college students. The Missouri Community College Association honored the students during a ceremony this week in Jefferson City.

The students chosen for the 2013 All-Missouri Academic Team are Luciane Azevedo-Hawkins and Naomi Keller of the OTC Springfield Campus, and Nigel Holderby and David Luce of the OTC Richwood Valley Campus.

During the ceremony, State Representative Elijah Haahr greeted the students and congratulated them on their achievements. Each student received a scholarship made possible by a donation from MOHELA, the state’s not-for-profit secondary market lender and servicer in the student loan industry.

About the Missouri Community College Association

The Missouri Community College Association is a statewide organization through which Missouri’s community colleges work together to advance common agendas. MCCA provides advocacy, education, information, and networking opportunities in service of the state’s 5,700 community college faculty, staff, administrators, and trustees.


Mark Miller

College Director of Communication

Phone: 417.447.2655


Laura French

Coordinator of Public Information

Phone: 417.447.2659


Back To Top