skip to Main Content

OTC’s Alpha Psi Tau chapter wins 13 Phi Theta Kappa awards

Ozarks Technical Community College’s Alpha Psi Tau chapter of Phi Theta Kappa earned 13 awards at the Missouri Regional Convention this past weekend in Jefferson City. Alpha Psi Tau also took Most Distinguished Chapter in the Missouri Region for the fourth consecutive year. The group will compete in the international convention in Nashville next month.

The winners included:

Horizon Award for Advising: Jo and Steve Fritts

Continued Excellence in Advising:  Steve Fritts

Distinguished College President: Dr. Hal Higdon

Distinguished Individual: Stephen Schroeder (Advisor from the College of DuPage in Illinois who presented for the OTC chapter at the honors conference that the OTC chapter hosted)

 Glaux Faculty Award: Kat Allie

Distinguished Chapter Member: Bree Pierfelice

Distinguished Chapter Officer: Stephanie Ashley

Distinguished Officer Team: Dana Johnston, Stephanie Ashley, Fran Ferguson, Alan Roberts, Keith Crisman and Amanda Issa.

 College Project Award: Community College Completion Corp

 Honors in Action Distinguished Issue: The Individual and Community

 Honors in Action Project Award: The Zombies of Mental Health




College Director of Communications

Phone: 417.447.2655


Steve Koehler

Coordinator of Media Relations

Phone: (417) 447-2666


Back To Top