skip to Main Content

OTC joins Ozarks Transportation Organization Rideshare Program

Ozarks Technical Community College is now a participating organization in the Ozarks Transportation Organization Rideshare Program. The program is designed to encourage and facilitate carpooling throughout the region, providing an opportunity for volunteers to register existing carpools, start a new carpool, or be matched with an established carpool.

The Rideshare Program serves the counties of Barry, Barton, Cedar, Christian, Dade, Dallas, Douglas, Greene, Jasper, Laclede, Lawrence, Ozark, Polk, Stone, Taney, Webster and Wright. For more information or to join the Rideshare Program, visit or call (417) 831-RIDE.

The Ozarks Transportation Organization is a federally designated regional transportation planning organization that provides a forum for cooperative transportation decision-making by state and local governments and regional transportation and planning agencies. The organization includes local elected and appointed officials from Christian and Greene Counties, as well as from the cities of Battlefield, Nixa, Ozark, Republic, Springfield, Strafford and Willard. It also includes technical staff from the Missouri Department of Transportation, Federal Highway Administration, Federal Transit Administration, and the Federal Aviation Administration.


Mark Miller

College Director of Communication

Phone: 417.447.2655


Laura French

Coordinator of Public Information

Phone: 417.447.2659


Back To Top