skip to Main Content

Fisk named president of OTC Board of Trustees

J. Howard Fisk, owner of J. Howard Fisk Limousine Co., has been selected to serve as the new President of the Board of Trustees at Ozarks Technical Community College, and physician and educator Dr. Maryellen Stratmann has been chosen to serve as Vice President.  The new officers were elected during the April meeting of the Board of Trustees.

Jacqueline McKinsey was selected for the position of Secretary, and retired engineer Don Clinkenbeard was chosen as Treasurer.  McKinsey and Clinkenbeard are both founding members of the College’s Board of Trustees.  Board member Larry Snyder, owner of Larry Snyder & Company, a commercial and industrial construction business, had previously held the position of President. 

The meeting also included the swearing-in of two Board members:  Jacqueline McKinsey, who was re-elected to the Board of Trustees in April, and the newly elected Jeff Layman, a senior vice president and wealth advisor at Morgan Stanley Smith Barney in Springfield.  McKinsey and Layman were officially sworn-in by Greene County Clerk Richard Struckhoff.

Layman is assuming the seat previously held by former educator and public school administrator Dolores Brooks, who is retiring from the Board.  A founding member of the College’s Board of Trustees, Brooks served as President of the Board from 1990 to 1992 and again from 2002 to 2003; she has now been named a Trustee Emeritus.  In recognition of her commitment to the College from its inception, a reception will be held at 1 p.m. on Friday, May 7, in the Information Commons Atrium, on the College’s Springfield campus.  The public is invited to attend.


Mark Miller

College Director of Communication

Phone: 417.447.2655


Laura French

Coordinator of Public Information

Phone: 417.447.2659


Back To Top